The Division of Nuclear Physics (DNP) has a membership of over 200 full and associate nuclear physicists across Canada and provides a voice for the Canadian nuclear physics community to bodies such as NSERC. The DNP’s other activities include an annual meeting and programs at the CAP Congress in June, and a Ph.D. Thesis Prize. The DNP Executive consists of a Chairperson and a Chairperson-Elect, who are elected for two-year terms, as well as a Past Chairperson and a Secretary-Treasurer. The Chairperson-Elect automatically succeeds the Chairperson to preserve continuity.


SN Nucleosynthesis


Anna Kwiatkowski

The GlueX Experiment at JLab


BetaNMR Project

DRAGON postdoc Annika Lennarz

QWeak at Jefferson Lab

QCD Phase diagram